Tällberg Foundation Announces Finalists for 2019 Global Leadership Prize
14 October 2019

Their vision and optimism make them stand out not only as leaders in their fields, but also as leaders in life. The Tällberg Foundation, which seeks to write a new definition of leadership for the 21st century, has announced the finalists for its 2019 Eliasson Global Leadership Prize.

The seven finalists were selected by Tällberg’s international jury from nominations collected through an open online process. They include oceanographer Sylvia Alice Earle, infectious disease doctor Anne Goldfeld, inventor Saul Griffith, dancer-choreographer Faustin Linyekula, runner Tegla Chepkite Loroupe, social entrepreneur and human rights lawyer Jaykumar Menon, and lawyer and social justice advocate Bryan Stevenson. Read more about some of this year’s finalists.

The Eliasson Prize, named for Swedish diplomat and former Deputy Secretary-General of the United Nations Jan Eliasson, honors leaders from around the world whose work is optimistic, rooted in universal values, and global in vision. Each winner is awarded $50,000. The Eliasson Global Leadership Prize is made possible through the support of the Stavros Niarchos Foundation (SNF).

The Tällberg Foundation was established nearly four decades ago with a goal of fostering thought and action on the pressing challenges facing liberal democracies around the world.