Tällberg Foundation seeks Nominations for 2019 Global Leadership Prize
28 MARCH 2019

Do you know a leader in any field of work whose vision and optimism make them stand out not only in their field but in life? Nominations for the Tällberg Foundation’s 2019 Eliasson Global Leadership Prize are open now and will remain live until April 23, 2019, with an early deadline of April 12.

Nominations may be made online. Following review of nominations by an international jury, Prize winners will be announced in October.

The Eliasson Prize, named for Swedish diplomat and former Deputy Secretary-General of the United Nations Jan Eliasson, honors leaders from around the world whose work is optimistic, rooted in universal values, and global in vision. Each winner is awarded $50,000. The Eliasson Global Leadership Prize is made possible through the support of the Stavros Niarchos Foundation (SNF).

The 2018 winners of the Prize were Pakistani filmmaker, journalist, and activist Sharmeen Obaid-Chinoy; Columbia University neuroscientist Rafael Yuste; and the Plateforme des Confessions Religieuses de Centrafrique. The latter group includes Imam Omar Kobine, Cardinal Dieudonné Nzapalainga, and Pastor Guérékoyame-Gbangou, who have worked to bridge religious and civic divides in the Central African Republic.
The Tällberg Foundation was established nearly four decades ago with a goal of fostering thought and action on the pressing challenges facing liberal democracies around the world.