Woodrow Wilson International Center for Scholars

Woodrow Wilson Awards
For partial funding for organizing the 2008 Woodrow Wilson Awards that was held on May 15, 2008 in Athens. The Woodrow Wilson Award for Public Service was given to His All Holiness Bartholomew Ι and the Woodrow Wilson Award for Corporate Citizenship was given posthumously to George E. Paraskevaides.
The Woodrow Wilson Awards are given to leaders, entrepreneurs, peacekeepers and policymakers for their contributions and achievements in the fields of culture and community work.
The Woodrow Wilson International Center for Scholars is a nonpartisan, public/private institution founded by Congress in 1968 as a living memorial to President Woodrow Wilson. The Wilson Center supports advanced study and research in the social sciences with an emphasis on history, political science and international relations. The Center attracts a broad range of scholars, leading thinkers and policy makers whose work illuminates key public policy issues and/or identifies overlooked or emerging issues.