University of Thessaly

Program support

The grant supports the establishment of an Interdisciplinary Research and Innovation Center through the provision of 20 post-doctorate scholarships for young and promising researchers over 3 years.

The University of Thessaly was established in 1984 and began accepting students in 1988. Its headquarters are in the city of Volos. It operates 6 Schools and a total of 18 departments spread across its five campuses.